Review of Andy McGuire’s Country Club in The Puritan

Hi all,

I’ll be getting back to you soon with updates about some readings I’m doing around the end of this month (or you can find details here, if you’re anxious), but I wanted to check in to give a shout out to Andy McGuire and his book, Country Club, which I’ve just reviewed over at The Puritan. McGuire’s poetry is fun, fascinating, and weirdly disturbing, from its finest textual details to the broadest questions it raises about aesthetic labour and politics; I tried to bring out some of these qualities in my review. The Puritan also a fantastic publication (an excellent model, I think, of how to publish literature and criticism on the internet), and I’m extremely happy to see my name within their pages. You can read my contribution to issue 33 here.

Until next time, happy reading!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

