Palimpsest Press interview, + upcoming launches and readings

Hi all! Here’s another quick update, in two parts:

First, I’ve just had the pleasure of being interviewed by Palimpsest Press’s Liz Ross about Players (my new, debut poetry collection, if you’re new to the site); that interview is now up on the Palimpsest Press blog. The interview is fairly short, but I think I managed to come up with some bold answers to Liz’s very thoughtful queries about everything from metaphysics to dessert. Check out the full text of the interview here.

Second, aside from my reading at the Underdog Poets Academy TONIGHT in Toronto, I have several readings coming up this week in several Southern Ontario cities. On Wednesday night I’ll be launching Players with Andrea Perry’s Rise (Vocamus Press) at the eBar in Guelph; on Thursday night, I’ll be launching with Palimpsest authors Mark Sampson (Weathervane) and Dorothy Mahoney (Off-Leash) at Brown & Dickson in London; and on Friday, I’ll be in St. Catharines reading at the Border Blur Reading Series’s offering for the In the Soil Arts Festival, Blur Blur Blur, at the Niagara Artists Centre. You can find further details about these and other readings on my full list of Players launch events here.

As always, happy reading and happy listening!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

