“for my boat lily” on Uut Poetry!

Hi all,

Delightful news: one of my poems, “for my boat lily” (one of many written for the beloved titular houseplant), was featured yesterday on Uut Poetry, a website variously described as “a personal blog posing as a poetry magazine” and “this desultory and recalcitrant ezine.” Both seem like accurate descriptions; nevertheless, I’m quite excited that my piece caught the eye of Brooks Lampe, who runs Uut as a datastream of contemporary American surrealist poetry, artwork, and discussion (including an extensive index of surrealist writing prompts). You can check out my poem in particular here.

Thanks, as always, for reading, and best wishes for the fall season!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

