Review of Edward Nixon’s The Fissures of Our Throats at The Town Crier

Hi all,

I’m happy to announce that my review of Edward Nixon’s poetry collection, The Fissures of Our Throats, appeared online at The Town Crier just last night. I can’t say much about the review that isn’t already up there, except that I loved writing it (it always surprises me how rewarding it is to spend serious time reading and writing about poetry) and that I hope its readers gain something worthwhile from its paragraphs. And, of course, that you should read the book! If you’re only looking for a taste (and a take) of Nixon’s work, though, you can check out the review here.

For those not in the know, The Town Crier is the bloggy wing of The Puritan online literary magazine, both of which I have tremendous respect for. I especially appreciate the effort both publications put into providing a platform for non-fiction writing about contemporary Canadian literature; considering how great it’s been working with their editorial staff, I hope I’ll have the chance to contribute to that platform again in the future!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

