So long for the summer / Outrageous Monday, August 25

Hi all,

Or should I say, goodbye! I just wanted to take this chance to say how great my stay with the Toronto poetry scene (be it at readings, in backyards, or at my dining room table binding books) has been this summer, and how much I’m already looking forward to living here full-time again next April! Until then, I’m headed back to London, Ont. to continue my (infinitely more boring) studies at Western. Many thanks, though, to all those who came out to see and support (and gawk at) me at one of my readings, or picked up (either figuratively or literally) a copy of one of my zines or chapbooks. I’ll see you next year! (Or, you know, probably sometime in the next few months, since I’ll be back in town pretty frequently.)

Anyway, if you’d like to catch me before I’m gone, I’ll be reading on the open mic at basically my favourite reading series in the city, Outrageous, this Monday night at The Central. I’ll also have a few copies of my chapbook, an erratic sample, on hand if you want to check one out before I haul them all over to London (where I am absolutely certain they will sell out!). If all goes well, I might also bring along my final project of the summer…no spoilers, but it’s entirely (actually, definitionally) interactive.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

