New chapbooks: an erratic sample

Hi all,

I’ve been working super-hard preparing a set of new handmade chapbooks for my reading at Art Bar tomorrow, and they’re just about ready! Copies of an erratic sample are in the teaser picture below (yes, those are completed, bound books).

In the tradition of some of the experiments in small-scale bookmaking I’ve been embarking on lately, an erratic sample contains a variety of unique elements. The books feature a somewhat eclectic collection of recent poems on different tints and textures of paper, including some visual poetry (a selection from my larger Push zine) on translucent vellum. Also, some pages fold outward into triptychs to subvert the codex book’s binaristic tyranny of spreads of two. And, perhaps most obviously, the covers are made out of standard manila file folders.

Twenty copies have been printed. I’ll have some on hand for sale at the reading tomorrow night, and at just about any poetry event you might find me attending.

an erratic sample

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “New chapbooks: an erratic sample

  1. […] be showing off my recent chapbook, an erratic sample (which I’ve discussed a bit in this earlier post), my large scale erasure of the history of photojournalism titled O Our Ism, and my Push, Room and […]

Leave a Reply

