Art Bar feature reading Tuesday, July 22!

Hi everyone!

So, I’ve been waiting a while to announce this, but since the facebook event is up I think it’s finally time: I will be making my triumphant return to the Art Bar poetry series as a featured reader on Tuesday, July 22! I had a great time reading at the Art Bar a few summers ago (when it was held at Paupers Pub) and am excited to come back; more importantly, it’s one of the biggest reading series in the city, and probably the one that most contributed to my first getting involved in Toronto’s poetry scene when I started attending all those years back at Clinton’s. In any case, this will be a big night for me, and I’d appreciate having all my friends and family there to share in the occasion! Also, I’m looking forward to reading some pretty great poetry (and getting some audience members involved in a more experimental segment as well).

The reading will take place Tuesday, July 22 at 8:00pm at the Black Swan, which is on the north side of the Danforth just a few steps east of Broadview (you can check out the facebook event here). Also on the bill for that night are Ricardo Sternberg and Art Bar open mic veteran Zoran Papic – I think we’ll make for a unique lineup!

Along with my performance, I’ll also be featuring a variety of conceptual and experimental zines (described, with a teaser pic, in this post from a few weeks ago), and hopefully a unique sampler zine/mini-chapbook collecting excerpts from various projects on a hodgepodge of types of paper. Poetic manifestos may also be in the cards, though you can always ask me about them even if they don’t make an appearance.

All said, I’m looking forward to seeing you there!

Tagged ,

One thought on “Art Bar feature reading Tuesday, July 22!

  1. […] been working super-hard preparing a set of new handmade chapbooks for my reading at Art Bar tomorrow, and they’re just about ready! Copies of an erratic sample are in the teaser picture below […]

Leave a Reply

