Feature reading at Outrageous on Monday, June 30

Hi everyone,

Happy summertime! I won’t let this run on too long, but I do have very good news: at the end of this month on Monday, June 30, I will be a featured performer at one of Toronto’s most outrageous new reading series, aptly titled Outrageous. The event begins at 7:30pm and will take place at Habits Gastropub, 928 College Street. Check out the event page here. (Note: for those who have attended previous Outrageous readings, keep in mind that this is a different venue!)

The series is known for its wild open mics, so make sure you stick around for that after the show and/or bring some of your own stuff to perform. As far as I understand, everything is welcome: page poetry, slam poetry, comedy, music, and god knows what else. The event is hosted by the fabulous Elizabeth Burns, and the June 30 show in particular promises a variety of musical performances including some free jazz (perhaps, but perhaps not, in a different vein than Miles Forrester’s performance of a poem titled “Free Jazz” at last month’s reading), as well as poetry by the quite wonderful Alana P. Cook. As for my own performance…I’m not quite sure what I’ll get up to, but I’m hoping to round up some collaborators or at least some experimental performance styles, just to keep everyone on their toes.

See you there!

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Feature reading at Outrageous on Monday, June 30

  1. […] you’re all excited for my feature performance at Outrageous on June 30 – I’ve been busy preparing some of  my wildest material yet. In the meantime, […]

  2. […] you to get a sense of all the things live poetry can do! Any other relevant info should be on my previous post, or this fine poster […]

Leave a Reply

