Ghosts of Love: Anti-Romantix Cabaret TOMORROW (February 14) at Creatures Creating

Hey folks!

This is pretty short notice, I know, but who has plans for Valentine’s Day anyway? Tomorrow night I’ll be performing a short set at Ghosts of Love: Anti-Romantix Cabaret (Imaginary Solutions 5/100) at Creatures Creating Gallery (822 Dundas St. West, just West of Bathurst). The (free!) event will be hosted by my always stupendous friend Neal Armstrong, and is described as “a night of comedic poetry, poetic comedy & gentlemen singing songs of star-crossed lovers.” There will also be an open mic following the program.

I’m not quite sure what I’ll be doing, but I sure hope it’ll be gushy. Oh–I do know that I’ll be giving out personalized valentines to everyone in the audience (or until I run out!). I’ll also have a few of my high-concept, ultra-low-budget zines on hand.

If you’re not familiar with the Creatures Creating Gallery, run by Creatures Collective, you should be! Those who follow my happenings will probably remember that I hosted the fabulous Words in Commotion experimental poetry night there two weekends ago. All in all, it was a great show in a great space, and I expect nothing less from tomorrow!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

