New poem in the Scarborough Arts Big Art Book, launching this Thursday!

Hello all,

I’ve been having a great time these past few weeks, and only adding to my excitement is my upcoming publication in the Scarborough Arts Big Art Book, a digital anthology of art and writing launching this Thursday, May 16. This year’s is the second edition of the Big Art Book, and if last year’s is any indication (I was just thumbing through it at the Scarborough Arts website), it’s going to be pretty incredible. For my own part, I’ve contributed a short poem called “Jeopardy!, February 14, 2011″ (which was the first night of Jeopardy!’s “IBM Challenge,” where past champions faced off against the supercomputer Watson).

The publication should be available online on Thursday, May 16 on the Scarborough Arts website (I’ll double check in a few days and post the link). There’s also a launch party this Thursday night at 6pm at AccessPoint (3079 Danforth Avenue): you can check out the event website here or the facebook event at https://www.facebook.com/events/426604867433886/. I’ve also included an open invitation at the bottom of this post. Although this promises to be an incredible event, I’m sad to say I’ll have to miss it because of my work schedule…but if anyone’s still around at 10pm, I’ll probably stop by the area for a drink or just to hang out.

invite

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “New poem in the Scarborough Arts Big Art Book, launching this Thursday!

  1. John Nyman says:

    Update: The book has indeed been launched online. You can view it here: http://issuu.com/scarborougharts/docs/issuu-bab?mode=window. My work is on page 120!

Leave a Reply

