Feature reading at Livewords next Thursday!

Hi all,

A few months ago I discussed the provisional plans for my upcoming feature at Livewords (which I think is stylized “livewords,” though I’m not the biggest fan of stylistic lower-casing), but I didn’t follow up with the finalized info. Until now! Next Thursday, September 6, I’ll be performing a feature reading at Livewords at The Black Swan near Broadview station. Doors are at 7:30pm and readings begin at 8, but don’t worry too much if you don’t make it quite on time. All of this and more is further explained on the Facebook event page here.

From what I can tell, the night is shaping up to host a pretty funky set of poets. I’ll be reading alongside my friend and fellow Yorkie Jessica Bebenek, super-cool metal-head poetess (and my former boss when I volunteered at The Scream literary festival) Natalie Zina Walschots, and Jacob Scheier, about whom I’ve heard fantastic things. As always, the night will be hosted by the ever-entertaining Ed Nixon, who I also want to thank for inviting me to the gig!

For all those interested, I’ll also be selling (and displaying–thumbing through is encouraged!) poster-broadsides from my O Our Ism set of erasures.

In short: I hope to see you there!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

