Three new feature readings coming up!

Hey everyone!

It seems like now is as good a time as any to let you all know that my summer is getting off to a very busy start (in terms of poetry, anyway)! Over the rest of this month and the beginning of May, I have three feature readings scheduled at different series across the city. If you want to check any of them out, here are  the details:

This Thursday, April 26, I’ll be featuring at Mike Lipsius’s Rochdale Rhymes and Readings at 8pm at the Regal Beagle. My co-features for the night are two poets I’m quite familiar with: the fabulous Ian Hanna and the very productive Lisa Young, who I’ve worked with at Existere (York University’s journal of art and literature). Check out the event’s facebook page here.

This coming Sunday, April 29, I’ll be reading at the April installment of Mutual Readings at The Secret Handshake Art Gallery, which can be found at 189B Mutual Street (upper level). Doors open at 7 and the readings start at 7:30. I have to extend my thanks to David Harry Bateman for inviting me; he’s done some great work with The Beautiful and The Damned (which I read at last summer), and I’d love to see what it’s like presenting poetry in the midst of some great artwork.

Finally, a few weeks from now on Wednesday, May 9, I’ll be featuring at Quattro Books’ WordStage reading series. The event will take place at The Annex Live at 7:30pm, and you can find details on the event page here. Thanks to Lisa Young for inviting me to this one!

That’s all I’ve got coming up, for now, but maybe there will be plenty more in the future? Only time will tell.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

