New work in NAP 1.4, and GULCH at The Word on The Street

Hello readers!

I’ve got two big announcements for you all!

First, I’m outrageously proud to say that I have work newly published in NAP 1.4! NAP is an online literary magazine and publisher run by Chad Redden and based in Indianapolis; you can check out their catalog here and their Facebook page here.

I’m normally pretty picky or at least non-judgmental about literature, but I don’t mind saying that NAP 1.4 contains some downright excellent writing. More than that, I’m a huge fan of the subjects and styles it’s focusing on, and I really think this kind of work makes up the best and most promising strain of literature being produced today. If you share any of my tastes or even just like my writing generally, I’d highly recommend looking through the whole magazine. Even so, you can link directly to my contributions, “Jet Engine,” “Accident” and “Laugh,” here.

The second piece of news is brief but exciting! The Word on The Street is happening this Sunday, September 25 from 11am to 6pm at Queen’s Park, and some of my printed work will be on sale there for a very low price. GULCH: An Assemblage of Poetry and Prose, which was published by Tightrope Books a while back, will be available at the Tightrope tent for only two dollars. Aside from featuring a wide variety of awesome poems and short stories and some pretty trippy typographical design, one of my short stories, “Sleepman,” is featured in the book, so I urge you to pick up a copy if you’re downtown this weekend and have an extra toonie to burn.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

