New poems in InkTank Magazine

Hello folks!

I’m posting today to happily let you all know that two of my poems, “Bit” and “Stranger Speaking,” have just been published in the first issue of InkTank Magazine, a new webzine edited by Blair Beauchesne (who I’ve worked with on a few projects at York) and several others largely from the York community. There’s a whole bunch of great stuff on the website and it looks like the editorial team will keep building up a great web interface over the coming days and weeks, so snooping around the magazine is encouraged. Still, if you just want to take a quick look at my work, I’ve posted links directly to my contributions on this blog’s Publications page. Both of the poems have pretty erratic origins and I’ve been looking for a home for them for a while, so it’s great to see them up on the web!

Even though I haven’t posted in a while, my writing life hasn’t been at all un-exciting. Announceable news has been a little sparse, but it looks like I have a lot coming up on the horizon: several pieces already accepted and ready to be published online, an anthology I’ve published a short story in going on sale for a very low price and, if everything pans out, a feature reading at the Art Bar when I’m back in town in January. Posts on all of these will appear when the time comes.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

