Don DeLillo found poem up at universityheightslit (hopefully with more to come)

Anyone who’s taken a glance at my bio (the link is at the top right of this page) might have found a link to the wordpress for the University Heights Literary Society, York University’s creative writing club, for which I’ve acted as vice-president over the last year. Right now we’re using the page to publish some of the work we’ve finished in or around the group, especially pieces stemming from exercises, workshopping, experimentation, etc. There’s already some great stuff up on the blog by Max Baru and Devin PL Edwards, and now (finally) I’ve added some of my work to the mix.

My first post is a poem called “I Go to See Them Perform Surgery on My Daughter,” which I pieced together using lines taken from Don DeLillo’s Point Omega (a more detailed description of my process can be found in the post’s first comment). Feel free to take a look, and comments either here or at the UHLS wordpress would be appreciated if you have anything to say. Hopefully I’ll be adding more of my experimental work to the blog in the coming months and beyond; as the collection grows, everything I post will be visible here.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Don DeLillo found poem up at universityheightslit (hopefully with more to come)

  1. Devine says:

    Is this John finally plugging the UHLS to his Genius-inspired followers? The mere letters of your name stand like obelisks for me to worship. Genius away.

Leave a Reply

