New poems in Steel Bananas issue 27

Hey all!

Great news! Two of my poems have just appeared online in the new issue of Steel Bananas, a quarterly webzine edited by Karen Correia Da Silva and C.S. Folkers (who I’ve worked with on previous projects including the GULCH anthology and the Monthly Eggplant reading series). Issue 27 of Steel Bananas can be found here, and my pieces are on page 56 and 57 (though there’s some other great stuff there, too!). Since the issue is based on the theme of “Neo-Canadiana,” my contributions, “Portrait” and “Finch West Bus, Night,” have some roots in the Canadian urban experience.

If you get a chance to take a look, post a comment and tell me what you think!

Tagged , ,

One thought on “New poems in Steel Bananas issue 27

  1. Josh says:

    Great poems. I really enjoyed “36 Finch West Bus, Night”. I came across your writing through Steel Bananas, which I’m a big fan of. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

